University of Calicut, Malappuram

University of Calicut

University of Calicut, Malappuram is the largest public  University located in the Kerala state. It was established in the year 1968. The University has the recognition from University Grants Commission (UGC). There are 373 colleges are affiliated to the University, 102 are located in Kozhikode district, 83 in Thrissur, 106 in Malappuram, 68 in Palakkad and 14 in Wayanad. The University has the department of Computer Science & Information Technology, Library and Information science, Statistics, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry,Nano-science and Technology, Life sciences, law, pharmacy and many more. University of Calicut was established with the aim to promote high quality higher education to the students in various departments.


The campus of University of Calicut is located at Tenhipalam in Malappuram district of Kerala. Tenhipalam is 24 km south of Calicut. The green campus of the University provides pollution-free and eco-friendly environment to the students.


The University of Calicut has world-class infrastructure having well-ventilated and spacious classrooms. It has a fully automated exclusive library that has a collection of about ninety-five thousand books and subscribes to 218 Journals and 10 Newspapers. The University campus is fully Wi-Fi enabled and provides the internet access to the students. Other facilities include medical centre, fully furnished hostels with mess facility, cafeteria, canteen, sports facility and transportation facility.


Law department of University of Calicut offers Bachelor of Law (LL.B.) and Master of Law (LL.M.) The LL.B. programme consists of regular course of study for a minimum period of 6 semesters in five years after graduation (in any stream). The academic duration of LL.M programme is 2 years divided into 4 semesters. The University also offers Pharmacy courses. Law courses offered by this University are listed below:

Law Courses:

UG Courses:

  • LL.B.

PG Courses:

  • LL.M.

Pharmacy Courses:

  • B.Phama
  • M.Pharma


Applications has invited for admission to the 3-year law course offered by the University. Commissioner of Entrance Examinations (CEE), Kerala conducts a separate entrance examination for providing admission. Candidates after ensuring his/her eligibility can appear the test.


UPES Dehradun 2021 applications closing soon

Get Updates Download Brochure