University of Jammu

University of Jammu

The University of Jammu established in 1969 by an Act of the State Legislature, which effectively split the Jammu and Kashmir University into the separate Universities of Jammu and Kashmir. The University is located on the banks of the Tawi River.


The Main Campus of the University spread over 247 acres of land is divided into three parts. Additional land has been acquired at Zakura near the main campus for further expansion of the University. 585 kilometers away from the capital of India (Delhi), situated near Trikuta, as well as the river Tawi at a height of 1030 ft.


The University houses two residential campuses. One residential facility is located in the New Campus and other residential facilities are in the old campus on Canal Road, Jammu. The University of Jammu offers IT, Sports and Health, other facilities (canteen, parking) and library.


The University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses under the faculties of Life sciences, Oriental Languages / Arts, Education, Sciences, Medicine, Mathematics, Law, Business Studies, Engineering, Social Science, Fine Arts and Music. At present, The University of Jammu offers following approved Programs:

Undergraduate courses

  • B.Tech (Computer Sciences and Engineering)
  • Degree of Bachelor of Engineerinng

Postgraduate courses

  • MCA (Masters in Computer Applications)


Placement of the students is a very important aspect not only for the students, but also for the University. Although, now there is no information regarding placements in the official website of the University of Jammu. But in the future if, anything regarding placements, we will let you know. Stay tuned with us.

Get Updates Download Brochure
Please wait...