CCS Haryana Agriculture University (HAU), Hisar

College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Hisar

CCS Haryana Agriculture University (HAU), Hisar was established in the year 1970. The University is named after India’s seventh Prime Minister, Chaudhary Charan Singh. It is a public University approved by University Grants Commission (UGC). The University won the Indian Council of Agricultural Research’s Award for the Best Institute in 1997.


The campus of the University is spread over in 7219 acres of land  with another three colleges named College of Agriculture, College of Basic Science and College of Home Science. The campus is sited on the National Highway-10 in Hisar District of Haryana. The campus is just 2 km away from the Hisar Railway Station and 3 km from the Bus Stand.


The College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology (CAET)  is conducting the Bachelor degree programme in five agricultural engineering disciplines and Master degree programme in three disciplines of the same. The CAET also conducts the PhD programme in agricultural engineering. Read More >>

Students & Faculty:

The CAET offers admission over 354 seats in all programmes. The college has 21 faculty members from all departments, out of them 13 faculty members are the PhD holders.


The University provides the tutorial rooms, laboratories, computer centre, library, auditorium, seminar hall, cafeteria, gymnasium, indoor & outdoor sports facility, boys’ hostel, girls’ hostel and medical facility at the University hospital.


The University organizes the cultural activities, sports activity, library activity, technical activities, industrial visits, tours, alumni activities and technical festival.


The University has established a training & placement cell which has been developed institute-industry linkage with various industries for internship projects, summer training and final job placement for the students. Read More >>

Get Updates Download Brochure
Please wait...