Alagappa College of Technology Chennai

University Departments of Anna University

Alagappa College of Technology is a split body of Anna Technical University and was established on 1944 and become a constituent part of Anna University in 1978. The college owe the autonomous status. All programmes are approved by the AICTE.


The college is situated in the main campus of Anna University located on Sardar Patel Road in Guindy, Chennai. Alagappa College of Technology is spread over in 100 hectare land extended in main campus of the university is bounded with the river Adyar by the North side and Raj bhawan by the south side.


Alagappa College of Technology is offering the 9 UG degree programmes and 9 PG degree programmes. It also offers the doctoral programmes in all disciplines of technology and engineering. Read More >>

Students & Faculty:

The college offers the admission over 940 seats as the annual intake of the students. The college has more than 160 faculty members from all departments.


Being a part of the campus of Anna University, the college has all facilities provided by the University. The college has the separate library, laboratories, workshop and computer centre facility. The college has a big play ground and spacious classrooms.


The college takes the part in University games and sports. The college is an active participant of social activities, technical activities, cultural activities and literary activities organizes and conducted by the Anna University.


The campus has a common Training & Placement Cell which acts like an interface between the institute and industry. The campus provides the job facility for the students who are having the final year or have passed, by equipping them with skills through various job oriented trainings. Read More >>

Get Updates Download Brochure
Please wait...