Anna University, CEG Campus, Chennai

Anna University was established on 4th September of 1978 located in Chennai. The CEG campus has been started separately in 2007 after the splitting of Anna University into six bodies. It is the Autonomous department of Anna University and all courses are approved by the AICTE.

Anna Technical University is a member of the association of Indian university. In 1978 Anna Technical University initiated as a unitary university but since Dec 2001 it has become a large highly renowned affiliated university.


The 100 hectare extended main CEG campus of the university is bounded with the river Adyar by the North end and Raj bhawan by the south end.The CEG campus is located in the heart of the city Chennai. The campus is well accessible from nearest cities and through the road and rail.


Anna University, CEG campus is offering the 3 postgraduate courses, 23 UG courses and one dual degree course in the field of engineering and technology. Read More >>


The campus has all needed and modern facilities and amenities like research lab, laboratories, workshops, huge and rich library, sports arena, auditorium, seminar hall, canteen and transport facility.


The campus organizes the national and international seminars, conferences and convocations programmes. The campus conducts the technical festival, social programmes, cultural events and sports competition.


The campus has a placement cell which has been established since the inception of the campus and continuously providing the job placement for the students. The cell also functions as the training cell and providing the trainings and preparation for the job. Read More >>

Back to top button