Jeypore College of Pharmacy, Koraput


Jeypore College of Pharmacy, Koraput was founded in the year 2000. It started functioning in the year 2001. The institution is managed by Banagiri Development Trust. The institution is approved by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) & PCI (Pharmacy Council of India), New Delhi. The institution is affiliated to the Orrisa State Board of Pharmacy and Bijju Patnaik University of Technology.


Jeypore College of Pharmacy is one among the 33 plus Pharmacy College in Orrisa, securing a place among the top ten private institutions. The administrative buildings of the institution are double storeyed and there is academic block for all departments. The institution has different buildings for the UG & PG courses.


The institution has various facilities regarding the needs of the students. The institution has the e-library as a knowledge centre. It has workshops, laboratories, boys and girls common room, machine room, computer lab, Wi-Fi campus, hostels, auditorium/ conference hall, community health centre, canteen, playground, bank, ATM, health checkup centre, on-line battery backup, youth club and many others facilities.


It offered the courses in the field of Pharmacy. It offers the four years of Bachelor of Pharmacy and two years of Master in Pharmacy and three years of Diploma in pharmacy. The courses offered in the field of Pharmacy are listed below:

Diploma Course

  • D. Pharma

Undergraduate Course

  • B. Pharma

Postgraduate Courses

  • M. Pharma
    • Pharmaceutical Analysis and Quality Assurance
    • Pharmacology
    • Pharmacognosy
    • Pharmaceutical Chemistry


There is no official news till now about the placement & training cell in the institution. After, the official information regarding TPC we will update it in our article.


Chandigarh University - 2020 Application Live Now

Get Updates Download Brochure